Charlie Clouser

Charlie Clouser is a multi-instrumentalist and composer for film, television, and games who lives in Los Angeles. His scores include all seven films in the SAW franchise, as well as films such as Dead Silence, Death Sentence, The Stepfather, Resident Evil: Extinction, The Collection and many others. He has nearly three hundred hours of television … Continue reading Charlie Clouser

Philip Brophy

After a series of Super 8 shorts with Tsk-Tsk-Tsk in the early '80s, and the experimental short feature Salt, Saliva, Sperm & Sweat in 1988, Philip Brophy made his feature directorial debut with Body Melt in 1993. He has scored and sound-designed most of his films and composed music for numerous short films. As a … Continue reading Philip Brophy

Adam Gock

In 2006, Adam Gock and Dinesh Wicks set up a partnership, The DA’s Office, that has seen them compose music scores for some of Australia’s most popular television programs including Masterchef, Sea Patrol, The Apprentice, Farmer Wants a Wife and more. The DA’s Office has since set up studios in Los Angeles and New York … Continue reading Adam Gock

Amy Bastow

Amy Bastow is a composer and producer of music for film and television. At 32, she gained the attention of Hollywood filmmaker James Cameron, director of Avatar, and Titanic, composing the score for his 3D documentary, Deepsea Challenge, which earned her an AACTA Award nomination. Amy has worked as a composer and producer of music on projects with … Continue reading Amy Bastow

Angela Little

Angela Little is a composer, vocalist, string and orchestral arranger, and songwriter. Her best-known work to date was on Baz Luhrmann’s film, Australia, for which she co-composed and scored Additional Music and was nominated for an AFI (now AACTA) Award in 2009. Since then, Angela has lent her talents to a diverse range of projects … Continue reading Angela Little

Burkhard Dallwitz

Internationally acclaimed, Burkhard Dallwitz, is regarded as one of Australia's leading screen composers. He was born in Germany and began classical piano training at the age of eight. Since 1984, he has worked as a composer for feature films, television and commercials. Burkhard has been the recipient of several APRA/AGSC Screen Music Awards and nominations … Continue reading Burkhard Dallwitz

Caitlin Yeo

Highly acclaimed screen composer, Caitlin Yeo, has received a swathe of accolades including an APRA screen music award; Feature Score of the Year for The Rocket (2013), and Best Music for a documentary for Getting Frank Gehry (2016) and Bomb Harvest (2007). Caitlin has scored multiple feature films, documentaries and TV series as well as … Continue reading Caitlin Yeo

Charlton Hill

Charlton Hill has over 15 years’ experience in the music, film and television industry in roles ranging from major recording artist, label and studio manager, music supervisor, copyright and licensing consultant and actor. He has produced compositions, sound design and post production audio on major campaigns for Nike, Lexus, Nokia, Sony, P&G, Castrol, Panasonic, BBC and … Continue reading Charlton Hill

Craig Ashley Morgan PhD.

Dr Craig Morgan completed his PhD at the University of Sydney in 2016. As a board member of the Australian Guild of Screen Composers, Craig has championed the issue of Mental Health and Well-Being within our industry. Craig is a graduate of the Australian, Film, Radio and Television School.

David Hirschfelder

David Hirschfelder is recognised globally as one of Australia’s most distinguished screen composers, having garnered Oscar nominations for feature films Shine and Elizabeth. He has won two BAFTA Awards for Strictly Ballroom and Elizabeth and has received numerous award nominations and recognition for his recent film scores for The Railway Man, The Water Diviner and The … Continue reading David Hirschfelder

Felicity Wilcox

Felicity Wilcox is an interdisciplinary composer whose output encompasses concert music, film music, music for theatre, installation, live events, dance and radio. Her compositions have been performed across Australia and broadcast nationally and internationally on radio and television and in major film festivals. Under the alias Felicity Fox, she has enjoyed a successful twenty-five-year career … Continue reading Felicity Wilcox

Guy Gross

Guy Gross is a multi-award winning Australian film and television composer. He is the recipient of the APRA/AGSC International Achievement Award and President of the Australian Guild of Screen Composers. Over his 30-year career, Guy has composed music for hundreds of hours of television, including dramatic mini-series, children's animation, documentaries, reality television, commercials and also … Continue reading Guy Gross

Helena Czajka

Helena Czajka has years of experience working in Australia and Japan as a music supervisor, composer, licensing coordinator, producer and music journalist. She holds an Honours in Composition at the Sydney Conservatorium of Music and has received an APRA Screen Music Awards 2017 nomination for her work on Australian Survivor. Helena founded the film composing and … Continue reading Helena Czajka

Justin Shave

Justin Shave is a classically trained pianist who has been composing and producing dance music since he was 19. With an extensive list of international artist and brand credits to his name, he is also an avid music technologist. He is the winner for Best Theme for the 'Fox League Super Saturday' in the 2016 … Continue reading Justin Shave

Martin Armiger

Award winning film composer Martin Armiger, has been writing for the screen for more than thirty years. Highlights of his career include Bert Delings notorious 1975 feature Pure Shit and Jan Chapman's ABC series Sweet and Sour. He has also composed for Clubland, Thank God He Met Lizzie, Young Einstein, Sweetie, The Secret Life of … Continue reading Martin Armiger

Matt McGowen

Matt is a screen music composer, video producer and sound designer and engineer. He is an AFTRS graduate and now teaches several short courses for AFTRS Open. Matt produces and composes music for a wide range of screen music projects including short films, television commercials, web commercials, documentaries, web series and corporate promos. He has … Continue reading Matt McGowen

Nerida Tyson-Chew

Award-winning Australian composer, Nerida Tyson-Chew, brings a distinct warmth and creative ingenuity to her work. Known for her collaborative approach and versatility across a range of musical disciplines, her portfolio spans feature films, television dramas, children's productions as well as numerous documentaries and wildlife films.

Pru Montin

Pru Montin is a Sydney-based composer and sound designer working in theatre, dance, film and games. She graduated from AFTRS in 2010 and since then has had her music recorded by members of the Sydney Symphony Orchestra, Australian Chamber Orchestra, legendary Blues/Jazz artists, Broadway musicians and members of the New York Philharmonia. Pru has a … Continue reading Pru Montin

Yantra de Vilder

Yantra de Vilder is an accomplished composer and sound artist. She has worked in film, television, radio, advertising and the broader industry for over 20 years. Her eclectic blend of musical talents encompass composition, arranging, direction, conducting and performance. Yantra is a versatile and passionate composer, collaborator and consultant.